FADS

I am a little slow on the uptake when it comes to staying current.  It took me a long time to get on Facebook and Twitter.  I missed the whole Doppelganger week on Facebook.  I tried looking for and uploading a match, but wasn’t happy with result.  Then my son complained that I took down the picture of the two of us from my profile (“How could you?”)  I can’t keep up with all the fads on Twitter.  I figured out #ff for Follow Friday pretty quickly, but just as quickly stopped trying to pick out people of everyone else to follow.  My tastes are too eclectic, anyway.

I loved the Harry Potter novels and still look forward to the movies. However, I didn’t jump on the “Twilight” bandwagon until the second movie came out.  I have now finished reading the fourth and final book.  That’s at least two more movies I have to look forward to, in addition to the next two Potter flicks!

The latest seems to be  find your name meaning on www.urbandictionary.com .  I found a lot of offensive material on this site, but I did find a definition for my name that I posted to Facebook.  It wasn’t entirely accurate, but entertaining nevertheless.  I really wanted to upload the definition for my husband’s name, but the link didn’t work.  Just as well, because only the second definition applies.  There are a lot of words on the site that are not exactly family-friendly.

Those who know my husband know that this definition fits him to T:

The name Brian is of Celtic origin and means; Strength and Honor. He is a very intelligent guy, who keeps his priorities straight and is extremely well rounded. Not only is he smart, but he is athletic, handsome, sexy, funny, and a great guy to hang out around. Trust me his somewhat klutzy personality can be funny when he plays the role/ He can often be very dramatic, in the good way. He is one of those guys that you can just share about anything with. He instantly just gains your trust. He is very reliable. Brian will always be there for a friend, no matter what the conditions. Brian is very creative and loves to contribute ideas. He has dreams of changing the world, and making it a better place for all to live. He is always true to who he is. He is a natural born leader, who can lead a group of people yet still have time for each individual. Only the lucky girls will get to be in a relationship with this guy, but anyone can be his friend.

 

If it seems like I’m gushing a bit about my great guy, just remember two things: (1) I didn’t write the above, I just cut and pasted from the website; and (2) I’m technically still a newlywed.  I’ve been married for a little over eight years, so if my husband lives to age 92 (his grandparents made it to their 90’s), we are less than 20% of the way into our marriage.  So I can still gush.

In the meantime, I am still trying to figure out what FarmVille is!

About stacifoss

I am an HR professional, runner, beauty consultant and mother who is interested in healthy living, psychology, business, education, politics, parenting, community involvement and loves to write!
This entry was posted in Current Events, Relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

